A House of Pomegranates (version 2)

Read by NoelBadrian

(4.7 stars; 26 reviews)

A House of Pomegranates (1891) is the title of the second collection of Fairy Tales by Oscar Wilde. This book contains four tales: 1. "The Young King"; which is about taking responsibility. 2. "The Birthday of the Infanta"; a commentary on the unfeeling behaviour of the upper classes. 3. "The Fisherman and his Soul"; is about the triumph of love in adversity. And 4. "The Star-Child"; which is about responsibility and doing what is right despite the cost. - Summary by Noel Badrian (3 hr 43 min)


The Young King 36:44 Read by NoelBadrian
The Birthday of the Infanta 52:16 Read by NoelBadrian
The Fisherman and his Soul -part 1 34:16 Read by NoelBadrian
The Fisherman and his Soul -part 2 32:13 Read by NoelBadrian
The Fisherman and his Soul -part 3 28:10 Read by NoelBadrian
The Star-Child 39:45 Read by NoelBadrian



(5 stars)

The superb narration alone makes these short stories a must read. However, one is not disappointed in the inspiring material within the pages of every story. Excellent and very enjoyable!

Beautufully read

(5 stars)

I enjoyed this second tome of Wilde's fairy tales as much as thw first. Thank you for the beautiful reading!