Mountain Interval

Read by LibriVox Volunteers

(3.6 stars; 4 reviews)

Originally published in 1916 and revised in 1920, Mountain Interval is Robert Frost's third collection of solo poetry. In it, Frost reflects on human tragedies and fears, expresses his reaction to the complexities of life, and ultimately accepts his own personal burdens. The collection prefaces itself with one of Frost's best known poems, "The Road Not Taken." - Summary by Mary Kay and Bartleby

Cast list for "Snow"
Narrator: Kristin Gjerløw
Mr. Cole: TriciaG
Mrs. Cole: Maria Kasper
Meserve: Ray Kasper
Edited by Maria Kasper (1 hr 26 min)


To You 0:53 Read by Keith Louis
The Road Not Taken 1:34 Read by Maria Kasper
Christmas Trees 3:34 Read by Jack Albert
An Old Man's Winter Night 1:48 Read by Phil Schempf
A Patch of Old Snow 0:36 Read by Jude
In the Home Stretch 11:10 Read by Maria Kasper
The Telephone 1:13 Read by Keith Louis
Meeting and Passing 1:04 Read by Keith Louis
Hyla Brook 1:16 Read by Maria Kasper
The Oven Bird 1:10 Read by Keith Louis
Bond and Free 1:27 Read by Keith Louis
Birches 3:55 Read by Maria Kasper
Pea Brush 1:30 Read by Kathleen Moore
Putting in the Seed 1:10 Read by Kathleen Moore
A Time to Talk 0:47 Read by Kathleen Moore
A Cow in Apple Time 1:02 Read by Keith Louis
An Encounter 1:33 Read by Phil Schempf
Range-Finding 1:10 Read by Keith Louis
The Hill Wife 4:01 Read by Jacquelyn Bengfort
The Bonfire 7:00 Read by Maria Kasper
A Girl's Garden 2:21 Read by Keith Louis
The Exposed Nest 2:35 Read by Maria Kasper
"Out, Out-" 2:16 Read by TriciaG
Brown's Descent or the Willy-Nilly Slide 3:30 Read by Phil Schempf
The Gum-Gatherer 2:05 Read by Jack Albert
The Line-Gang 1:13 Read by Maria Kasper
The Vanishing Red 1:54 Read by TriciaG
Snow 21:13 Read by LibriVox Volunteers
The Sound of Trees 1:35 Read by Maria Kasper


(0.5 stars)

The 20 minute reading of "snow" was absolutely atrocious