Search Results

05 - Chapter V

In Democracy - An American Novel

Read by Nicholas Clifford (1930-2019)

Henry Adams and Henry Brooks Adams

Not until after his death in 1918 was it revealed that Henry Adams was the anonymous author of Democracy, which had been published to great …

14 - 'Are we to Call Him Popenjoy ?'

In Is He Popenjoy ?

Read by Nicholas Clifford (1930-2019)

Anthony Trollope

Trollope returns in Is He Popenjoy to two of his favorite subjects: property and inheritance. As in "Doctor Thorne," the issues ar…

< 1 2 3 4